2021 Senior World Team Trials

Men’s Freestyle Pre-Seeds Released for Senior World Team Trials

Jordan Burroughs competing in the men’s 74 kg. semifinals at 2019 the World Wrestling Championships on Sept. 20, 2019 in Nur-Sultan, Kazakhstan. Photo courtesy of United World Wrestling. 

Official release courtesy of Taylor Miller/USA Wrestling. 

USA Wrestling has released the pre-seeds for the men’s freestyle division of the Senior World Team Trials, which will be held in Lincoln, Neb., September 11-12. A seeding committee met on Wednesday afternoon and voted on the pre-seeds.

Greco-Roman and women’s freestyle pre-seeds were released earlier on Tuesday.

Greco-Roman pre-seeds
Women’s freestyle pre-seeds

The event will be broadcast live by FloWrestling.


61 kg
1. Tyler Graff (NJRTC/Titan Mercury WC)
2. Joe Colon (Cyclone RTC/Titan Mercury WC)
3. Nick Suriano (Sunkist Kids)
4. Daton Fix (Cowboy RTC/Titan Mercury WC)
5. Seth Gross (Wisconsin RTC/Sunkist Kids)
6. Nathan Tomasello (Oklahoma RTC/Titan Mercury WC)
7. Nahshon Garrett (Spartan Combat WC/Titan Mercury WC)
8. Shelton Mack (NYCRTC/Titan Mercury WC)
9. Josh Kramer (Sunkist Kids)
10. Zane Richards (Illinois RTC/Titan Mercury WC)
11. Daniel DeShazer (Gopher WC RTC)
12. Ethan Lizak (Pennsylvania RTC/New York AC)

65 kg
1. Yianni Diakomihalis (Spartan Combat WC/Titan Mercury WC)
2. Joseph McKenna (Pennsylvania RTC/Titan Mercury WC)
3. Evan Henderson (NYCRTC/Titan Mercury WC)
4. Luke Pletcher (Pitt WC/Titan Mercury WC)
5. Dean Heil (USNMC RTC/Titan Mercury WC)
6. Henry Pohlmeyer (Sunkist Kids)

70 kg
1. James Green (SERTC/Titan Mercury WC)
2. Alec Pantaleo (Cliff Keen WC/Titan Mercury WC)
3. Ryan Deakin (Wildcat WC/Titan Mercury WC)
4. Zain Retherford (Nittany Lion WC/Titan Mercury WC)
5. Jordan Oliver (NYCRTC/Sunkist Kids)
6. Tyler Berger (Nebraska WTC/Titan Mercury WC)
7. Brayton Lee (Gopher WC RTC)
8. Elroy Perkin (Gopher WC RTC)
9. Brock Mauller (Tiger Style WC)
10. Jarrett Jacques (Tiger Style WC)

79 kg
1. Jordan Burroughs (Pennsylvania RTC/Sunkist Kids)
2. Alex Dieringer (Cliff Keen WC/Titan Mercury WC)
3. Isaiah Martinez (Beaver WC/ Titan Mercury WC)
4. Jason Nolf (Nittany Lion WC/ Titan Mercury WC)
5. Evan Wick (SoCal RTC/Titan Mercury WC)
6. Taylor Lujan (Panther WC/Titan Mercury WC)
7. Devin Skatzka (Cliff Keen WC)
8. Tommy Gantt (Wolfpack WC/Titan Mercury WC)
9. Chance Marsteller (NMCRTC/Titan Mercury WC)
10. David McFadden (Pennsylvania RTC/Titan Mercury WC)
11. Carter Starocci (Nittany Lion WC/Titan Mercury WC)
12. Mickey O’Malley (Pennsylvania RTC)
13. Pat Downey (Florida)

92 kg
1. J’den Cox (NJRTC/USOPTC/Titan Mercury WC)
2. Nathan Jackson (NJRTC/New York AC)
3. Kollin Moore (Ohio RTC/Titan Mercury WC)
4. Kyven Gadson (Cyclone RTC/Sunkist Kids)
5. Myles Martin (Ohio RTC/Titan Mercury WC)
6. Michael Macchiavello (Wolfpack WC/Titan Mercury WC)
7. Trent Hidlay (Wolfpack WC/Titan Mercury WC)
8. Timothy Dudley (Sunkist Kids)

125 kg
1. Nick Gwiazdowski (Titan Mercury WC)
2. Mason Parris (Cliff Keen WC)
3. Dominique Bradley (Cyclone RTC/Sunkist Kids)
4. Ty Walz (SERTC/Titan Mercury WC)
5. Jordan Wood (Oklahoma RTC)
6. Hayden Zillmer (Gopher WC RTC)

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

To Top