International Wrestling

AWL Fan Pick’em Contest

taylor, david

Think you have what it takes to get inside the minds of AWL captains Kyle Dake and David Taylor? Now is your chance to prove your knowledge and try your hand and predicting the AWL lineups for both teams.

Last Saturday, November 3rd AWL captains Dake and Taylor each selected 20 wrestlers, for a total of two at each weight for their respective roster.

This coming Saturday, November 10th AWL captains Dake and Taylor will release the final lineup at 6 PM CT exclusively on www.trackwrestling.com. The AWL is offering fans the opportunity to try their hand and predicting the lineup for each team for a chance to win a pair of tickets to AWL I: The Beginning. Below are the rules Dake and Taylor will follow to fill out their lineups. Fans can base their predictions of the final lineup based on the below for their submission.

Team Rules:

  1. Captains will choose 10 wrestlers from their roster to make their ultimate line up.
  2. Wrestlers can go up a weight class.
  3. Captains are able to trade their wrestlers.

Fans can submit their rosters to jonny@americanwrestling.org by no later than Friday, November 9th at Midnight (Central Time). Winners will be announced the week after, via email and on social media. Winners will be determined by the individual with the most accurate lineup, meaning they picked the correct wrestler competing at the correct weight. In the event of a tie, a random draw will occur to pick the final winner.

Submissions should include:


Rosters for both team Dake and team Taylor:

One wrestler per weight class, per team roster: (57, 61, 65, 70, 74, 79, 86, 92, 97, 125 kg).

Multiple submissions will not be allowed.



Team Dake

57 kg — Zach Sanders / Alan Waters

61 kg — Tony Ramos / Nick Simmons

65 kg — Jordan Oliver / Josh Kindig

70 kg — James Green / Frank Molinaro

74 kg — Isaiah Martinez / Richie Lewis

79 kg — Nate Jackson / Josh Asper

86 kg — Nick Heflin / Pat Downey

92 kg — Hayden Zillmer / Deron Winn

97 kg — Jacob Kasper / Ty Walz

125 kg — Dom Bradley / Ceron Francisco


Team Taylor

57 kg — Nico Megaludis / Frank Perrelli

61 kg — Cory Clark / Bryce Meredith

65 kg — Zain Retherford / Evan Henderson

70 kg — Brandon Sorensen / Anthony Collica

74 kg — Tommy Gantt / Joey Lavallee

79 kg — Alex Dieringer / Dan Vallimont

86 kg — Sam Brooks / Brett Pfarr

92 kg — Mike Macchiavello / Ben Provisor

97 kg — Kyven Gadson / Blaize Cabell

125 kg — Adam Coon / Robby Smith

To Top